2023 Speakers

Speakers Include:

Susan Nakhumicha

Cabinet Secretary, Minister of Health, Kenya

Hajir Maalim

Regional Director, East Africa & Yemen, Norwegian Refugee Council

Ahmed Idris

Ag Secretary General, Kenya Red Cross

Rania Dagash

Deputy Regional Director - Eastern and Southern Africa, UNICEF

Worknesh Mekonnen Gonet

UNOPS Multi-Country Office (Ethiopia, Sudan, South Sudan, and Djibouti) Director and Representative of AU

Richard Crothers

Country Director for Somalia, International Rescue Committee

Farai Hokonya

Deputy Director, Disaster Response, Relief and Coordination, Ministry of Local Government and Public Works - Department of Civil Protection

Brian Ssebunya

Senior Director Economic Recovery and Development, International Rescue Committee

Jacqueline Kimeu

Energy and Climate Change Coordinator, WWF Kenya

Tamba Emmanuel Danmbi-saa

Rwanda Director, Church World Service

Nisha Krisnan

Director Climate Finance, WRI Africa

Brian Nhlema

Project Coordinator, Food and Agricultural Organization

Lazarus Botoman Phiri

Senior Water and Sanitation Engineer, African Development Bank

Margaret Nguhi

Kenya Director, Humanity and Inclusion

Gloria Soma

Executive Director, Titi Foundation

Jemimah Owade

Technical Specialist-Protection, IsraAid Kenya

Shaheen Nilofer

Country Representative Kenya, UNICEF

Girum Hailu

Regional Coordinator, EU-IGAD COVID-19 Response

Katherine Ely

Project Manager, Environmental Sustainability in Humanitarian Logistics, WREC, Global Logistics Cluster & World Food Programme

Kassim Were

Head of Trade Development, Kenya National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KNCCI)

Vincent Nyaibari

Regional Supply Chain Manager, Danish Refugee Council

Fatima Gohar

ESAR Health Specialist, UNICEF

Caroline Gertsch​

Kenya Country Director, Amani Institute

Rossella Monti

Senior Project Manager of the EU-IGAD COVID-19 Response program

Yana Hovhannisyan

Representative, Synergy Indicata

Hellen Okoth Owiti

Director of Programme Development and Quality (Kenya and Madagascar), Save the Children International

Sheila Omom

Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist and Implementation Manager, UNOPS

Basilio Okello

Director of Programmes, ForAfrika South Sudan

Nyakan June Munyeki

Founder, Timeless Women of Wonder Foundation

Andrew Lamb​

Chair, Internet of Production Alliance

Tikhwi Muyundo

Africa Representative, Humanitarian Logistics Association

Tendayi Chimunhu

Provincial Irrigation Engineer – Manicaland Province, Ministry of Lands, Agriculture, Fisheries, Water and Rural Development

John Ede

President & CEO, Ohaha Family Foundation

Aydrus Daar

Executive director, WASDA

Ruud Helwig

SVP Global Distribution & Licensing, Ethypharm

Reggie Ann Jaji

Health and Nutrition Technical Advisor (Lead), ForAfrika South Sudan

Charlene Tafawa

Program Officer, RCK (Refugee Consortium Kenya)

Sarah Tum

Program Coordinator, Relief Development and Protection, Church World Service

Dorcas Khasowa

MHPSS Programme Manager, Kenya Red Cross

Cyrille Siewe

Head of Kenya Country Programme, UNEP

Brian Sagala


Michael Solis

Global Director – Partnership & Localization, Trócaire

Mercy Juma

East Africa correspondent, BBC News

Viola Mundira

Communications, Public Relations and Outreach Associate, UNOPS Zimbabwe

Josephine Njau

Associate M&E Officer, The Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)

Vimbanai Chakarisa

Programme Development & Partnerships Manager, ForAfrika South Sudan

Phyllis Karanja

Regional Awards and Partnership Manager, Save the Children

Richard Oneka

Humanitarian Support Personnel on Safeguarding, Oxfam South Sudan

Jemal Ahmed

Head of Country Engagement and Transformation Africa, ActionAid

Alaa Jouma

Safe Programming, International Rescue Committee

Ania Gaboune

Accountability Lead, Oxfam International

The agenda is still in development with more speakers to be added shortly